Diaries

Exercise one in self-improvement.

I usually call my mother at least every other day. Nothing against my dad, I love him too, he’s just not much of a phone talker. Besides, I’m sure mom tells him everything anyway, which doesn’t bother me at all.

About a month ago, my mom basically said I was a drag, only sugarcoated. Apparently my venting is getting to be a bit much. She suggested I keep a diary.

Fun fact, I hate my handwriting.

So instead, I write a drabble every so often on the computer to try and vent. Well, it’s not exactly a drabble. Drabbles are short, fictional stories. Mine are short, but they’re generally not fiction. But, since I can’t think of the correct word, I’ll just call it that anyway.

I used to write and draw to get all the muck out of my head and it worked pretty well in high school, so I guess it should now, too. Don’t know why I forgot about that, I used to do it pretty much every day. And I was so mentally stable then (insert sarcasm font). We’ve all been angsty teens, I don’t think I was unusual. Well, not too much at least.

Anyway, the point of this post is that if your confidants are tired of hearing you moan and groan, write it down.

Leave a Reply

